APPOINTMENT OF LA GOVERNORS

List for Consideration 9th July 2021

PRIMARY SCHOOL	NO. OF VACANCIES	NOMINATIONS	NOMINATED BY	DETAILS					
		NAME AND ADDRESS							
Please note: CCC's 'The Appointment of LA Governors' states that, 'All County Councillors [when elected] may stipulate on which school governing bodies they will sit, and their decision will take preference over 'non-elected' LA governors'.									
gereng 200.00, 0, and accident in take projection of the cooled 2. governore i									
Bigyn	1 (from 4 th Sept 2021)	Cllr. Andre McPherson	n/a – elected member	Cllr. McPherson is seeking re-appointment as LA Governor on the Governing Body of Bigyn School from 4th Sept.					
Llangain, Llansteffan and Bancyfelin Federation	4 (from 1 st Sept 2021)	Cllr. Philip Hughes The Old Board School High Street St Clears Carmarthen SA33 4DY	n/a – elected member	Cllr. Hughes is seeking appointment as LA Governor on the Governing Body of the new federation comprising of Llangain, Llansteffan and Bancyfelin Primary Schools from 1 st Sept.					
		Cllr. Carys Jones Y Garth The Green Llansteffan Carmarthen SA33 5LW	n/a – elected member	Cllr. Jones is seeking appointment as LA Governor on the Governing Body of the new federation comprising of Llangain, Llansteffan and Bancyfelin Primary Schools from 1st Sept.					
		Mr G Edwards	Mrs T Jones, Headteacher	'Mr G Edwards is currently the GB Chair of Bancyfelin School, Mr H lorwerth is currently the GB Chair at Ysgol Llansteffan and Mrs N Pejsak is currently the GB Chair at Llangain School and they have steered the three GBs through the federation process. The current GBs feel that, in order to ensure consistency and continuity, it is important that they have a place on the new Governing Body.					

		Mr H Iorwerth	Mrs T Jones, Headteacher	Mr Edwards is a former Technology teacher and Adviser with Carmarthenshire County Council and an Inspector. He is also a Town Councillor in St. Clears. Mr Iorwerth is a former English teacher and governor representing the staff on the Governing Body of Ysgol Maesyryrfa. He is a member of the Carmarthen Town Regeneration forum and chairs one of its subgroups and is Secretary of the Carmarthen Civic Society.
		Mrs N Pejsak	Mrs T Jones, Headteacher	Mrs Pejsak is a former Additional Learning Needs teacher.'
Stebonheath	2	Mrs R De Filipo	Mr J Littler, Headteacher	'Mrs De Filipo has a daughter in Year 3 and has been a supportive parent from the start. She has an excellent relationship with staff at the school and shows a strong desire to help improve standards of education at the school. She is also keen to update her skills and knowledge on school governance.'
		Mrs K Marson		'Mrs Marson, an ex Stebonheath pupil herself, has a son in Nursery. Mrs Marson's family are well-known to the school and local community and is well respected. Mrs Marson fully understands the importance of good education and opportunities to enhance learning and social well-being and has the drive to help improve standards of education within Stebonheath School.'

<u>APPOINTMENT OF LA MEMBER ON A PRU MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE</u>

Management Committee overseeing all CCC LA Pupil	1 from 1 st Sept 2021	Ms J Antoniazzi, CCC Lead Officer for Behaviour Services and PRUs	Mr Aeron Rees, Head of Curriculum and Wellbeing	'Ms Antoniazzi would be an appropriate rep with all the relevant background, and a voice to effect change.'
Referral Units				