APPOINTMENT OF LA GOVERNORS

List for Consideration 1ST April 2019

PRIMARY	NO. OF	NOMINATIONS	NOMINATED BY	DETAILS					
SCHOOL	VACANCIES								
		NAME AND ADDRESS							
	Please note: CCC's 'The Appointment of LA Governors' states that, 'All County Councillors [when elected] may stipulate on which school								
governing bodies they will sit and their decision will take preference over 'non-elected' LA governors'.									
Bryn Teg	1	Ms G Churchill	Cllr. Sharen Davies,	'Ms Churchill is a retired teacher, with her knowledge					
Bryn 10g	·	Wid G Gridioniii	local member and member of this	and experience she would be an asset to Brynteg school. She supports a number of groups within the					
			Governing Body	local community, such as crafty seniors, knit and natter and recently worked on a Yarn Bombing project, in the					
				Llanelli Town Centre, Brynteg and Brynsierfel School.'					
		Ms M Hill	Ms L Butler, Chair &	'Ms Hill has a passion for the local community and within the school, as two of her children attend Bryn Teg. She					
			Mr Geraint Jones, Headteacher	is part of the Llwynhendy Community Group, and her knowledge and interest in community and school would be of great value and benefit to our partnerships and standards of pupils' outcomes. I feel Ms Hill would make an excellent candidate for this role.'					
Dafen	1	Mr G Edwards	Cllr. Rob Evans, local member and member of this	'Mr Edwards is the current chairman and his reappointment is crucial for continuity of governance of Dafen School.'					
CECONDADY	NO OF	NOMINATIONS	Governing Body	DETAILS					
SECONDARY SCHOOL	NO. OF VACANCIES	NOMINATIONS	NOMINATED BY	DETAILS					
		NAME AND ADDRESS							
n/a									

SPECIAL	NO. OF	NOMINATIONS	NOMINATED BY	DETAILS
SCHOOL	VACANCIES			
		NAME AND ADDRESS		
n/a				

EJR/AptGov(F3) 2